Missouri Rural Health Association

Board of Directors
Contact Us

Meet the Board

Patricia Miller, MPA

Patty Miller is deeply committed to the needs for rural Missourians.

She’s an experienced CEO with a demonstrated history of leadership in nonprofit organization management. She is a strong business development professional with a Masters of Public Administration from the University of Missouri.

Board President | CEO
MO State Alliance of YMCA

Tim Shryack

Tim Shryack is the CEO of Missouri Ozarks Community Health in Ava, Missouri since 2013, a Federally Qualified Health Center that provides primary medical, dental, and behavioral health services throughout South-central Missouri. He also teaches part-time at Missouri State University in the Department of Nursing.

Board Member | CEO                                  MO Ozarks Community Health

Katie Reichard

Katie is a long-time policy advocate from Jefferson City, MO. Katie received her BA in Human services from Columbia College and spent 8-years working in the Missouri Senate.  She had the opportunity to work for the Missouri Behavioral Health Council – a non-profit, behavioral health association – to develop and guide policy and advocacy efforts, and ultimately improve access to care for Missourians.

Board Member | Dir. of Govt. Affairs
Missouri Primary Care Assn.

Carla Gibson

Carla Gibson is VP of Prpgrams at the REACH Healthcare Foundation.

She is responsible for developing programs and initiatives tied to the Foundation’s health equity focus. With REACH since 2006, Carla provides grant making leadership, and creates partnerships that span cultural competency, immigrant and refugee health, trauma-informed care, mental health services and rural health improvement.

Board Treasurer | VP of Programs      REACH Healthcare Foundation

Amanda Arnold

Amanda Arnold is a R.N. who received her Bachelors of Science in Nursing from Avila University in 2011. Amanda has worked with the HCC Network for the last 8 years and has held many roles, most recently the Chief Clinical and Risk Officer. Amanda loves both working and living in the rural community and is hopeful that she is a resource for people in all aspects of their life.

Board Member | Chief Clinical and Risk Officer – HCC Network

Tania Sharp

Bio Coming Soon.

Board Member | Heartland Physicians Corporation

Deanna Lamb

Deanna Lamb, is an accomplished healthcare industry executive with over 25 years’ experience in Human Resources and Leadership. Deanna holds a master’s degree in healthcare administration and human resource management. Deanna currently works with healthcare, state and federal organizations throughout the US on various organizational needs and projects. Deanna currently serves as chairwomen for the Veteran’s Rural Health Advisory Committee appointed by the Secretary of the VA.

Board Secretary | MSM.HAN, MSHRM        “C” Suite Consulting

Barb Brendel

Barbara Brendel has 34 years of public health experience, including grant and contract development and management, and building partnerships. Barbara is currently employed as the Office of Rural Health and Primary Care Rural Health Manager. In addition, she developed planning strategies regarding rural health program participation.

Board Member | Rural Health Manager
Office of Rural Health & Primary Care

Patty Cantrell

Patty Cantrell leads the New Growth community development corporation’s work to build a new era of community health and wealth in its rural Midwest region. Patty brings a career in community economic development and business journalism to New Growth. Patty holds a masters degree in business administration from Drury University in Springfield, MO, and bachelors’ degrees in economics and political science from the University of Missouri-Columbia.

Board Member | Chief Community Development Officer – New Growth

Lauren Moyer, LSCSW, LCSW

Lauren Moyer is the Executive VP of Clinical Innovation for Compass Health Network and serves as the current Chair for both the Missouri Suicide Prevention Network and the State’s 988 Planning Committee. Lauren is a skilled, action-oriented professional leader with 18+ years’ experience in the behavior health field from both a clinical and management standpoint.

Board Member | VP of Clinical Innovation 
Compass Health Network

Toniann Richard

Toniann Richard is Chief Executive Officer of the Health Care Collaborative (HCC) of Rural Missouri, a Rural Health Network supported by multiple funders, partners, and investments. Richard has over 25 years of experience in nonprofit, and as many years of experience working with community networks. 

Past President | CEO
HCC Network

Sunil Mungee

Sunil Mungee, MBA, joined Pemiscot Memorial Health Systems in the month of December 2020 as President and Chief Executive Officer, leading the development of patient care services and overall growth throughout Pemiscot Memorial Health Systems. Mungee earned his Business Administration (MBA) degree from Aspen University in Denver, Colorado; a Masters of Arts in India; a bachelor’s degree in Accounting and Export Management. 

Board Member | President & CEO
Pemiscot Memorial Health Systems